1) Applicability

The online shop of the company Makaro GmbH operates under the domain www.makarojewelry.com. For all business relationships between Makaro GmbH and you the General Terms and Conditions are applicable explicitly for each contract, at the time of the contract’s conclusion. Makaro GmbH does not accept deviating conditions, unless an agreement has been explicitly stated by a managing director of Makaro GmbH in writing. By placing an order you agree with these terms and conditions, they are thus part of the individual sales contract. Changes to our Terms and Conditions are effective upon posting on the website www.makarojewelry.com.

 

2) Conclusion of a contract

If you place an order in our online shop, this represents a binding contract offer to us. After placing your order we will send you an email which confirms your order has reached us and serves as a receipt for your purchase at Makaro GmbH. This order confirmation contains all the details of your order (e.g. ordered products, prices, delivery and payment conditions). The receipt of your order confirmation can also be regarded as acceptance of your order on the part of Makaro GmbH. Thus, the purchase contract has been concluded.

We, however, reserve the right to withdraw the acceptance of the contract up to 24 hours after sending the confirmation email. This can be the case if the goods ordered exceeds the domestic quantity, or are not available for any reason.

 

3) Right of Withdrawal

3.1. Right of withdrawal for Austrian customers 

3.1.1. Cancellation right

You can withdraw your contract with Makaro GmbH within 14 days without stating any reasons. The period begins upon receipt of this instruction in writing, but not before the goods have reached you. The day of the contract or receipt by the customer does not count here.

The withdrawal can be requested in writing within the withdrawal period by email to info@makarojewelry.com.

More information about the return will be given via email.

For exceptions to the right of withdrawal see 3.3.

 

3.1.2. Consequences of withdrawal

In the case of an effective cancellation the mutually received benefits have to be returned including any applicable benefits. (Exceptions see item 3.3). In case you can’t return the goods totally or only in deteriorated condition (for example with signs of wear, damaged or dirty) you will be held responsible for an appropriate compensation.

A deterioration that is due solely to a brief inspection of the goods is no reason for a compensation.

Returns due to an effective withdrawal are free of shipping charges within Austria. Makaro GmbH does under no circumstances accept packages requiring COD or other fees in relation to your return though. The package must be sent without COD and clearly marked with "Returned Goods" to prevent from any additional fees. We therefore strongly recommend using only the original return label you'll receive via email as a reply to your request of withdrawal. To request a reimbursement of the return shipping costs, the postal receipt must be sent to Makaro GmbH via email or post within 14 days after sending the return package. If the receipt or a copy is not transferred to Makaro GmbH within 14 days of sending the parcel, the customer waives his right for reimbursement of the shipping costs.

The reimbursement of completely undamaged and unused goods will be issued within 30 days. The period begins with the receipt of the goods by us. As long as the goods are not received by us, we make use of our right of retention.

 

3.2. Right of Withdrawal for Customers from outside Austria (Germany, EU and international)

3.2.1. Cancellation right

You can withdraw your contract with Makaro GmbH within 14 days without stating any reasons. The period begins upon receipt of this instruction in writing, but not before the goods have reached you. For customers within the EU the period also doesn’t begin before fulfilling our obligations according to 246 § 2 iVm § 1, 1 and 2 EGBGB as well as § 312e Abs 1, 1 BGB in combination with § 246 § 3 EGBGB. The day of the contract or receipt by the customer does not count here.

The withdrawal can be requested in writing within the withdrawal period by email to info@makarojewelry.com.

More information about the return will be given via email.

For exceptions to the right of withdrawal see 3.3. 

 

3.2.2. Consequences of withdrawal

In the case of an effective cancellation the mutually received benefits have to be returned including any applicable benefits. (Exceptions see item 3.3). In case you can’t return the goods totally or only in deteriorated condition (for example with signs of wear, damaged or dirty) you will be held responsible for an appropriate compensation.

A deterioration that is due solely to a brief inspection of the goods is no reason for a compensation.

Please note that Makaro GmbH is not responsible for any shipping costs related to a withdrawal from any country outside Austria. Makaro GmbH does under no circumstances accept packages requiring COD or other fees in relation to your return though. The package must be sent without COD and clearly marked with "Returned Goods" to prevent from any additional fees. We therefore strongly recommend using only the original return label you'll receive via email as a reply to your request of withdrawal. The reimbursement of completely undamaged and unused goods will be issued within 30 days. The period begins with the receipt of the goods by us. As long as the goods are not received by us, we make use of our right of retention.

 

3.3 Exceptions to the Right of Withdrawal

In the following cases, no right of withdrawal is applicable:

- For articles, which are sold under the label "Sale" at a reduced price.

- For goods which are produced according to customer specifications and that are clearly tailored to personal needs (for example, all the products from our "Create Your Own" line, products with special lengths or special designs out of existing components)

- For goods which are not suitable for a return due to their condition.

The goods need to be packed properly before being returned by the customer. The customer is liable for lost items due to improper packaging or insufficient closing of the package. We strongly recommend registered or insured shipping with a tracking number since the customer will be held responsible in case of loss of the package by the transportation service. For entrepreneurs or companies the right of withdrawal never applies.

 

4) Prices

On our website, all prices are stated in euros. The stated prices include VAT for the respective shipping country. Any shipping costs valid at the time of order are not included in the price and will be added at checkout. If any export or import duties arise in line with shipment, they lie within the responsibility of the customer.

For deliveries to countries outside the EU (for example Switzerland or USA) VAT is not charged, which means the net price will be stated on the invoice. The import turnover tax must be paid additionally upon delivery by the recipient.

In case of a delay in payment, we reserve the right to demand additional charges.

 

5) Payment Options

For the payment of your order you can choose between various payment methods:

  • Credit card (Visa, MasterCard, Diners Club, American Express)
    Please enter your credit card information into your order form. Our system guarantees 100% secure transactions: any credit card information or your account data will always be transmitted via SSL encryption. This hides all your information from unauthorized access. This way, an abuse of your personal information or credit card information will be excluded. More detailed information on SSL can be found on Wikipedia.

  • PayPal
    PayPal is the payment method that was developed especially for payments in online stores. It's easy, fast and secure. To use this payment option you need to open up your account at www.paypal.com once. You can then safely and easily shop in most online stores worldwide without having to enter your credit card or bank details every time.

  • SOFORT Banking
    SOFORT Banking is a fast and easy way to transfer money directly from your bank account. This option is suitable for anyone who has online access to their bank account. The option takes you directly to the page of your bank where you can make a direct online bank transfer.

 

6) Shipping/ Shipping Costs

We deliver worldwide to any country. The delivery will be made to your stated address - except in the case of another agreement. All information on availability and delivery time are only guidelines and are not binding or guaranteed by Makaro GmbH. If the ordered product is unavailable, we reserve the right to cancel the contract and not deliver it. In this case, you will be informed immediately. Makaro GmbH reserves the right to charge additional shipping costs if these occur for example at unsuccessful delivery or refused acceptance.

We kindly ask you to cover the shipping costs for your return to MAKAROjewelry from Austria. The return costs from all other countries can never be replaced by Makaro GmbH.

For further information see: 

- Shipping & Delivery: https://www.makarojewelry.com/pages/shipping-delivery

- Returns & Exchange: https://makarojewelry.com/pages/return-exchange-policy

 

7) Reservation of Ownership

The delivered goods remain property of Makaro GmbH until full payment of the price and any shipping charges. The customer waives the possibility of offsetting. With consumers this does not apply to counterclaims that are legally related to our demand, determined by a court or expressly acknowledged by us.

 

8) Copyright

All elements (images, texts and other) visible on the site www.makarojewelry.com, and the associated social media sites (https://www.facebook.com/MAKAROjewelry/ and https://www.instagram.com/MAKAROjewelry/) are the intellectual property of Makaro GmbH. Links to this website are gladly permitted. We also allow the use of images if the source is stated with a link (www.makarojewelry.com) and there is a specific reference to the author (MAKAROjewelry) in the publication. The copying or reproduction of parts of this site for other purposes (for example copying of product texts, using phrases from our FAQ section, etc.) is prohibited under all circumstances, unless Makaro GmbH's prior written consent.

 

9) Severability Clause

In the event that individual parts of these terms and conditions are or will be wholly or partly ineffective, the validity of the remaining parts remains unaffected.

1) Geltungsbereich

Der Onlineshop der Firma Makaro GmbH wird unter der Domain www.makarojewelry.com betrieben. Für alle Geschäftsbeziehungen zwischen der Makaro GmbH und dir gelten ausschließlich die vorliegenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) in der jeweiligen, zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsabschlusses aktuellen Fassung. Die Makaro GmbH erkennt abweichende Bedingungen grundsätzlich nicht an, es sei denn diesen wurde von einem der Geschäftsführer der Makaro GmbH ausdrücklich schriftlich zugestimmt. Mit Abgabe einer Bestellung erklärst du dich mit diesen AGB einverstanden, diese werden damit Bestandteil des individuellen Kaufvertrags. Änderungen unserer Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen werden mit ihrer Veröffentlichung auf der Website www.makarojewelry.com wirksam.

2) Vertragsabschluss

Wenn du eine Bestellung in unserem Online-Shop tätigst, stellt diese ein verpflichtendes Vertragsanbot an uns dar. Nach Tätigung deiner Bestellung schicken wir dir eine E-Mail, welche den Eingang deiner Bestellung bestätigt und als Rechnung deines Einkaufs bei der Makaro GmbH dient. Diese Bestellbestätigung enthält alle Einzelheiten deiner Bestellung (u.a. bestellte Produkte, Preise, Liefer- und Zahlungskonditionen). Mit dem Erhalt deiner Bestellbestätigung erfolgt zudem die Annahme deiner Bestellung von Seiten der Makaro GmbH. Somit ist der Kaufvertrag zustande gekommen.

Wir behalten uns allerdings das Recht vor, die Annahme des Kaufvertrages bis zu 24 Stunden nach Zusendung der Bestätigungsemail zu widerrufen. Dies kann z.B. der Fall sein, wenn die bestellten Waren die haushaltsübliche Menge übersteigen, oder nicht lieferbar sind.

3) Rücktrittsrecht

3.1. Rücktrittsrecht für österreichische Verbraucher

3.1.1. Widerrufsrecht

Du kannst von deinem Kaufvertrag mit der Makaro GmbH innerhalb von 14 Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen zurücktreten. Die Frist beginnt nach Erhalt dieser Belehrung in Textform, jedoch nicht vor Eingang der Ware bei dir. Der Tag des Auslösens der Frist (Vertragsabschluss bzw. Eingang beim Kunden) zählt dabei nicht mit.

Der Rücktritt kann innerhalb der Rücktrittsfrist schriftlich per E-Mail an info@makarojewelry.com angefordert werden.

Weitere Informationen zur Rücksendung werden per Email bekanntgegeben.

Zu Ausnahmen vom Rücktrittsrecht siehe Punkt 3.3.

3.1.2. Widerrufsfolgen und Wertersatzbelehrung

Im Falle eines wirksamen Widerrufs sind die beiderseits empfangenen Leistungen zurückzugewähren und ggf. gezogene Nutzungen herauszugeben. (Ausnahmen siehe Punkt 3.3). Kannst du die Ware ganz, teilweise nicht oder nur in verschlechtertem Zustand (z.B. mit Gebrauchsspuren, in beschädigtem oder verschmutztem Zustand) zurückgewähren, musst du dafür ggf. Wertersatz leisten.

Dabei stellt eine Verschlechterung, die ausschließlich auf eine kurzzeitige Prüfung der Ware zurückzuführen ist, keinen Grund für einen Wertersatz dar.

Rücksendungen aufgrund eines wirksamen Widerrufs sind aus Österreich kostenlos. Makaro GmbH akzeptiert unter keinen Umständen unfreie Pakete bzw. Pakete die Zölle, Einfuhrumsatzsteuer oder sonstige Abgaben erfordern. Das Paket muss vom Kunden freigemacht und mit der Aufschrift "Returned Goods" klar gekennzeichnet sein. Wir empfehlen daher dringend, das original Retourenlabel zu verwenden, welches nach dem Widerruf übermittelt wird. Im Fall von Anspruch auf Rückerstattung der Versandkosten für die Rücksendung muss die entsprechende Kopie der Postrechnung oder das Original innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Aufgabe der Sendung per Email oder Post bekannt gegeben werden. Nach Ablauf dieser Frist verfällt der Anspruch auf Rückerstattung der Versandkosten. Es gilt das Datum auf der Postrechnung. Die Erstattung von Kosten für vollständig unbeschädigte und ungebrauchte Ware erfolgt innerhalb von 30 Tagen. Die Frist beginnt mit dem Einlangen der Ware bei uns. So lange die Ware nicht bei uns eingetroffen ist, machen wir von unserem Zurückbehaltungsrecht Gebrauch.

Ende der Widerrufsbelehrung und Wertersatzbelehrung

3.2. Widerrufsrecht für deutsche Verbraucher und Verbraucher aus der EU (ausgenommen Österreich)

3.2.1. Widerrufsrecht

Du kannst von deinem Kaufvertrag mit der Makaro GmbH innerhalb von 14 Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen zurücktreten. Die Frist beginnt nach Erhalt dieser Belehrung in Textform, jedoch nicht vor Eingang der Ware bei dir und auch nicht vor Erfüllung unserer Informationspflichten gemäß Artikel 246 § 2 iVm § 1 Abs 1 und 2 EGBGB sowie unserer Pflichten gemäß § 312e Abs 1 Satz 1 BGB in Verbindung mit § 246 § 3 EGBGB. Der Tag des Auslösens der Frist (Vertragsabschluss bzw. Eingang beim Kunden) zählt nicht mit. Der Rücktritt kann innerhalb der Rücktrittsfrist schriftlich per E-Mail an info@makarojewelry.com angefordert werden. Weitere Informationen zur Rücksendung werden per Email bekanntgegeben.

Zu Ausnahmen vom Rücktrittsrecht siehe Punkt 3.3.

3.2.2. Widerrufsfolgen

Im Falle eines wirksamen Widerrufs sind die beiderseits empfangenen Leistungen zurückzugewähren und ggf. gezogene Nutzungen herauszugeben. (Ausnahmen siehe Punkt 3.3). Kannst du die Ware ganz, teilweise nicht oder nur in verschlechtertem Zustand (z.B. mit Gebrauchsspuren, in beschädigtem oder verschmutztem Zustand) zurückgewähren, musst du dafür ggf. Wertersatz leisten.

Dabei stellt eine Verschlechterung, die ausschließlich auf eine kurzzeitige Prüfung der Ware zurückzuführen ist, keinen Grund für einen Wertersatz dar. Rücksendungskosten aus allen Ländern außer Österreich werden von der Makaro GmbH nicht ersetzt. Makaro GmbH akzeptiert unter keinen Umständen unfreie Pakete bzw. Pakete die Zölle, Einfuhrumsatzsteuer oder sonstige Abgaben erfordern. Das Paket muss vom Kunden freigemacht und mit der Aufschrift "Returned Goods" klar gekennzeichnet sein. Wir empfehlen daher dringend, das original Retourenlabel zu verwenden, welches nach dem Widerruf übermittelt wird.

Die Erstattung von Kosten für vollständig unbeschädigte und ungebrauchte Ware erfolgt innerhalb von 30 Tagen. Die Frist beginnt mit dem Einlangen der Ware bei uns. So lange die Ware nicht bei uns eingetroffen ist, machen wir von unserem Zurückbehaltungsrecht Gebrauch.

Ende der Widerrufsbelehrung und der Wertersatzbelehrung

3.3 Ausnahmekatalog zum Rücktrittsrecht

In folgenden Fällen besteht kein Rücktrittsrecht:

- bei Artikeln, welche unter der Kennzeichnung „Sale“ zu reduzierten Preisen angeboten werden.

- bei Waren, die nach Kundenwunsch eigens angefertigt werden und eindeutig auf die persönlichen Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten sind (z.B. alle Produkte aus unserer “Create Your Own”-Linie, Produkte mit Sonder-Längen oder Sonderanfertigungen aus vorhandenen Komponenten)

- bei Waren die aufgrund ihrer Beschaffenheit nicht für eine Rücksendung geeignet sind.

Die Waren sind vom Verbraucher ordnungsgemäß verpackt zurückzusenden. Für verlorene Produkte aufgrund von unzureichender Verpackung oder unzureichendem Verschließen der Verpackung haftet der Kunde. Empfohlen wird stets ein eingeschriebener bzw. versicherter Versand, da der Kunde im Falle von Verlust der Sendung durch den Transportdienstleister haftet. Ist der Kunde Unternehmer gem. § 1 UGB, so ist ein Widerruf gänzlich ausgeschlossen.

4) Preise

Auf unserer Homepage sind alle Preise in Euro, inklusive Umsatzsteuer für das betreffende Land ausgewiesen. Diese Preise sind zzgl. allfälliger Versandkosten zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung gültig. Sollten im Zuge des Versands Export- oder Importabgaben fällig werden, so liegen diese im Verantwortungsbereich des Kunden.

Bei Lieferungen in Länder außerhalb der EU (z.B. Schweiz oder USA) wird keine Mehrwertsteuer verrechnet; d.h. es wird auf der Rechnung der Nettobetrag ausgewiesen. Die Einfuhrumsatzsteuer muss bei der Zustellung vom Empfänger zusätzlich bezahlt werden.

Bei Zahlungsverzug behalten wir uns vor, Mahngebühren in Rechnung zu stellen.

5) Zahlungsbedingungen

Zur Zahlung der Bestellung kannst du zwischen verschiedenen Methoden wählen:

- Kreditkarte (Visa, Mastercard, Diners Club, American Express)

Bitte trage im Bestellformular deine Kreditkartendaten ein. Unser System gewährleistet eine 100% sichere Datenübertragung: jegliche Kreditkartendaten bzw. deine Kontodaten werden zu jeder Zeit per SSL-Verschlüsselung übermittelt. Diese verbirgt alle deine Angaben vor Unbefugten, damit kann ein Missbrauch deiner persönlichen Daten oder Kreditkartendaten ausgeschlossen werden. Ausführlichere Infos über SSL findest du auf Wikipedia.

- PayPal

PayPal ist die Zahlungsmethode, die speziell für Zahlungen in Onlineshops entwickelt wurde. Es ist einfach, schnell und sicher. Dafür musst du einmalig deinen Account unter www.paypal.com anlegen, welcher wie ein Onlinekonto funktioniert. Du kannst dann in den meisten Online-Shops sicher und einfach einkaufen ohne jedes Mal deine Kreditkarten- oder Bankdaten eingeben zu müssen.

- SOFORT Banking

Die SOFORT-Überweisung ist eine schnelle und einfache Art, Geld von deinem Konto aus zu überweisen. Diese Option ist für jeden geeignet, der einen Online-Zugang zu seinem Bankkonto hat. Die Option bringt dich direkt auf die Seite deiner Bank und du kannst die Überweisung direkt online tätigen.

6) Lieferung / Versandkosten

Wir liefern grundsätzlich in alle Länder weltweit. Die Lieferung erfolgt dabei an die von dir angegebene Lieferadresse - außer im Falle von anderweitigen Abmachungen. Sämtliche Angaben zur Verfügbarkeit, zur Versanddauer oder Zustellung sind nur Richtwerte und stellen keine verbindlichen oder garantierten Liefertermine dar. Falls die bestellte Ware nicht verfügbar ist, behalten wir uns vor, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und diese nicht auszuliefern. In diesem Fall wirst du darüber unverzüglich informiert. Makaro GmbH behält sich vor, zusätzlich anfallende Versandkosten in Rechnung zu stellen, falls solche etwa bei erfolgloser Zustellung oder verweigerter Annahme anfallen

Die Rücksendungen sind aus Österreich kostenfrei. Die Rücksendekosten aus allen anderen Ländern werden von Makaro GmbH nicht ersetzt.

Nähere Infos siehe:

- Versand & Zustellung: https://www.makarojewelry.at/pages/shipping-delivery

- Umtausch & Rückgabe: https://makarojewelry.at/pages/return-exchange-policy

7) Eigentumsvorbehalt

Die gelieferte Ware bleibt bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des Preises und allfälliger Versandkosten im Eigentum der Makaro GmbH. Der Vertragspartner verzichtet auf die Möglichkeit der Aufrechnung. Gegenüber Verbrauchern gilt dies nicht für Gegenforderungen, die im rechtlichen Zusammenhang mit unserer Forderung stehen, gerichtlich festgestellt oder von uns ausdrücklich anerkannt sind.

8) Copyright

Alle Elemente (Bilder, Texte und sonstiges) der Website www.makarojewelry.com, sowie den zugehörigen Social Media Seiten (https://www.facebook.com/MAKAROjewelry/ und https://www.instagram.com/MAKAROjewelry/) stehen im geistigen Eigentum der Makaro GmbH. Verlinkungen zu dieser Homepage sind gerne gestattet. Gestattet ist zudem das Verwenden von Bildern unter Angabe der Quelle als Link (www.makarojewelry.com) und ausdrücklicher Erwähnung des Urhebers (MAKAROjewelry) in der Veröffentlichung. Das Kopieren bzw. die Reproduktion von Teilen dieser Seite zu anderen Zwecken (z.B. Kopieren von Produkttexten, Verwenden von Textpassagen aus häufig gestellten Fragen etc.) ist unter allen Umständen untersagt, es sei denn, Makaro GmbH hat vorher schriftlich zugestimmt.

9) Salvatorische Klausel

Für den Fall, dass einzelne Punkte dieser AGB ganz oder teilweise unwirksam sein/werden, bleibt davon die Gültigkeit der übrigen Punkte unberührt.